NAB (Sunday)

VON Dr. Wolf SiegertZUM Samstag Letzte Bearbeitung: 14. April 2013 um 22 Uhr 54 Minuten

 

Hier ein Blick in die Vorausberichterstattung aus der ersten Ausgabe der Preview Issue of the NAB Show Daily .

Digital Cinema Summit (Forts. S.6)

Dieses Gespräch am Sonntag, den 7. April 2013, ab 11.30 Uhr, war in der Tat ein wichtiger Dialog - auch wenn er Gefahr lief, dem Produzenten immer wieder die eine oder andere Indiskretion über jenen Film zu entlocken, der AVATAR nachfolgen würde.

In der Nachfolge dieses Gesprächs war der geplante Besuch der für diesen Tag angezeigten Pressekonferenzen nicht möglich. [1] Denn der Autor wurde selber für längere Zeit durch ein Interview blockiert, von dem einige Auszüge in den folgenden Tagen ebenfalls als Live-Stream "ausgesendet" wurden.

Anmerkungen

[1Hier ein Überblick über all jene Pressekonferenzen, die an diesem Tag NICHT aufgesucht werden

Der Grund ist einfach: die Anfrage von Seiten der NAB, einen Ausblick auf die zukünftigen Herausforderungen dieser Veranstaltung zu geben.

8:00 a.m. CHYRONHEGO

Exhibiting Company Contact: Michelle Ingram 631-845-2051
Email: michelle@chyron.com; Fax: 631-845-2028

9:00 a.m. SNELL

Exhibiting Company Contact: Katharine Guy +44 (11) 8 921 4294
Email: katharine.guy@snellgroup.com;

PR Contact: Susan Warren 631-261-1013
Fax: susan@wallstcom.com

10:00 a.m. ROSS VIDEO

Exhibiting Company Contact: David Ross 613-652-3020
Email: dross@rossvideo.com; Fax: 613-652-4425

PR Contact: Sara Bell 613-652-3020
Email: sbell@rossvideo.com; Fax: 613-652-4425

Ross Video will discuss new products and advancements to their product line.

11:00 a.m. QUANTEL

Exhibiting Company Contact: Darren Phillips +44 7778 506850
Email: darren.phillips@quantel.com; Fax: +44 1635815815

PR Contact: Roger Thornton +44 7768 277379
Email: Roger.Thornton@quantel.com; Fax: +44 1635 31776

Come and Join Quantel to hear about all the latest developments for our fast-turnaround broadcast production systems and high-end color and finishing systems for post-production.

12:00 p.m. WOHLER TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

Exhibiting Company Contact: Don Bird, CMO 510-870-0865
Email: dbird@wohler.com; Fax: 510-870-0065

PR Contact: Peggy Blaze 818-357-3693
Email: peggy@wallstcom.com; Fax: 510-870-0811

At NAB, Wohler Technologies will display all RadiantGrid solutions for content transformation for multiplatform delivery along with the full array of its award-winning legacy products.

12:00 p.m. FUSION-IO

Exhibiting Company Contact: Bob Brumfield,
Email: BBrumfield@fusionio.com;

PR Contact: Karen Raz 310-450-1482
Email: karen@razpr.com ;

Come learn about Fusion-io’s latest news over lunch at the Mandarin Oriental. The event is invitation only.

1:00 p.m. EVERTZ

Exhibiting Company Contact: Rachel Pool 905-335-3700
Email: rpool@evertz.com; Fax: 905-335-3573

1:00 p.m. 13 Keys N218.

Wolf, we would love for you to share your thoughts on how the show has evolved as the industry has evolved (changes in attendees you are seeing/connecting with, exhibitor base, technology changes), talk about favorite memories or product intros, etc.

Thanks again!!

2:00 p.m. PHABRIX

Exhibiting Company Contact: Lorna Mann +44 (0) 1635 873030
Email: lorna.mann@phabrix.com; Fax: +44 (0) 1635 870240

2:30 p.m. SONY ELECTRONICS

Exhibiting Company Contact: Craig Debari 201-930-1000
Email: craig.debari@am.sony.com;

PR Contact: Tom Di Nome 201-930-6357
Email: Tom.dinome@am.sony.com;

The Sony Electronics press conference will be held at The Mirage Grand Ballroom.

4:00 p.m. AVID

Exhibiting Company Contact: Sharon Holm 978-640-3427
Email: sharon.holm@avid.com;

PR Contact: Amy Paladino 781-772-1005
Email: amy.paladino@avid.com;

The Avid Press Event will be held at the ARIA Hotel.

5:00 p.m. AUTODESK, INC.

Exhibiting Company Contact: Rama Dunayevich 415-547-2472
Email: rama.dunayevich@autodesk.com;

The Autodesk Press Event will be held at Caesars.
*The event is invitation only.

7:00 p.m. HARRIS

Exhibiting Company Contact: Ingrid Lantz 303-476-5120
Email: ilantz@harris.com; Fax: 303-476-5004

PR Contact: Brian Galante 570-425-2315
Email: brian@dimensionpronline.com;

The Harris News Conference will be held at The Bourbon Room at Hotel Venetian.

Join Harris executives as we bring you up to date on the Harris Broadcast global business, from new products and solutions to key customer installations.


 An dieser Stelle wird der Text von 4332 Zeichen mit folgender VG Wort Zählmarke erfasst:
47b9afd1af61476592ac85fc2ba7781b