NAB Show 2013 (second day)

VON Dr. Wolf SiegertZUM Dienstag Letzte Bearbeitung: 15. April 2013 um 12 Uhr 28 Minuten

 

Heute Mittag ab 2:30 pm gab es die einzige Veranstaltung, die auch als Mitschnitt für das Internet freigegeben worden ist. Ihr Titel:

- TV Evolved: Successful Online Video Business Models [1]

Die Redner auf dieser von Will Richmond von VideoNuze moderierten soganannten "Super Session". Und zwar in der Reihenfolge, in der sie sich selber gleich im Video vorstellen werden [2]:

— Barry Blumberg, EVP, Alloy Digital / President, SMOSH
Alloy Digital/SMOSH

— Eric Solomon, SVP, Global Digital Audience Measurement
Nielsen

— Frank Besteiro, VP, Head of Business Development and Partnerships, AOL

— Gayle Gilman, Sr. Vice President
Original Productions Entertainment Network

— Richard Cordella, Senior Vice President and General Manager
Digital Media, NBC Sports Group

- In der NAB SHOW LIVE! Reihe zum Thema NAB Evolution ruft Stacey Cohan

heute das Thema COMMUNITY auf.

Auch dazu ein Ausschnitt [12:40 - 13:00] aus dem Interview mit dem Autor:

Und: Die Zahlen, die für sich selber sprechen:

 [3]

Anmerkungen

[1Internet users continue to crave better content and a more seamless entertainment experience through their connected devices. All of this has created a massive opportunity to supply high-quality video online. In this session, an all-star panel of experts with diverse perspectives will share strategies for how to maximize exposure and drive ROI. Topics will include online syndication, advertising models, leveraging devices and emerging online video formats such as long-form and episodic content.

[2Achtung, die esten Minuten und der Beginn der Vorstellung von Barry Blumberg fehlen.

[3Hier ein Überblick über die heute NICHT besuchten Pressekonferenzen:

9:00 a.m. COBALT DIGITAL

Exhibiting Company Contact: Chris Shaw 217-244-1243
Email: Chris.Shaw@CobaltDigital.com; Fax: 217-344-1245

PR Contact: Harriet Diener 845-512-8283
Email: Harriet@DesertMoonComm.com; Fax: 845-512-8284

The News Conference will be held in Booth N4624

Cobalt Digital wil present the first of its range of Phoenix cards starting with a Down Converter, and also demonstrate its Descriptive Video Service solution.

9:30 a.m. ERICSSON BROADCAST SERVICES

Exhibiting Company Contact: Veronica Harth
Email: veronica.harth@ericcson.com;

PR Contact: Rob Jessel +44 (0) 20 7486 4900
Email: rob@platformpr.com;

The press conference will be held in Booth SU821.

Learn how Ericcson is extending its global services offering to help broadcasters meet the commercial and operational complexities of the changing TV landscape

10:00 a.m. TELESTREAM

Exhibiting Company Contact: Rose Sponder (530) 470-1331
Email: roses@telestream.net; Fax: (530) 470-2060

PR Contact: Janet Swift 530-470-1328
Email: janet_swift@telestream.net;

Join Telestream to hear about our new transcoding and file based workflow automation and live streaming solutions.

4:30 p.m. SPROCKIT

Exhibiting Company Contact: Lindsay Hyman 202-591-1127
Email: Lindsay@allisonpr.com;

The Press Reception will be from 4:30 – 6 pm in SPOCKIT Hub (C1326). The Press Conference will occur at 4:45 pm.

5:00 p.m. ELEMENTAL TECHNOLOGIES

Exhibiting Company Contact: Laura Barber (503) 703-3638
Email: laurab@elementaltechnologies.com;

The press conference will take place in Booth (SU2724).

Elemental invites you to a hosted cocktail reception featuring news about our video solutions for multiscreen content delivery and the Cloud.

5:00 p.m. FACILIS TECHNOLOGY

Exhibiting Company Contact: Katie Adams
Email: katie@razpr.com ;

Facilis Technology, provider of shared storage and archiving solutions, will host a press event in Booth SL 7606. An RSVP is required.

5:00 p.m. HAIVISION

Exhibiting Company Contact: Eric Batangan 514-334-5445
Email: ebatangan@haivision.com;

PR Contact: Jennifer Gazin 514-661-2315
Email: jgazin@haivision.com;

News conference will be held in Booth SL6605.

Join Haivision (enterprise IP video streaming solutions) for a fun and casual press happy hour with previews of new media management and cloud technology.

5:30 p.m. ORBAN

Exhibiting Company Contact: David Rusch 602-793-7138
Email: drusch@orban.com; Fax: 480-403-8301

The press conference will be held in Booth N5006.

Orban celebrates 10 years of HE-AAC and will discuss the past, present and future of High Efficiency Advanced Audio Coding.


 An dieser Stelle wird der Text von 4396 Zeichen mit folgender VG Wort Zählmarke erfasst:
5112f6bf4de4463bb081b8dcedb97fac