NAB Show 2013 (first day)

VON Dr. Wolf SiegertZUM Montag Letzte Bearbeitung: 15. April 2013 um 12 Uhr 27 Minuten

 

Das Programm dieses Tages verlief nicht ganz so, wie zunächst geplant.
Vor allem die Serie der für heute angekündigten Pressekonferenzen - einen Überblick am Ende dieser Seite - fällt angesichts der aktuellen Einladungen und Angebote vollständig unter den Tisch.

Stattdessen:
- am Vormittag Gast einer Diplomprüfung an der UNLV
- Mittags eine Serie von Interviews von AVID [1] bis PANASONIC
- am Nachmittag im Live-Broadcast-Programm der NAB [2]

im Rahmen einer von Stacy Cohan, Field-Correspondent, präsentierten Evolution Series, in der es um die Geschichte und Zukunft der NAB geht.

Es ist eine Auszeichnung und Verantwortung, zu einer so sorgsam ausgesuchten Gruppe von Interviewpartnern zu gehören, darunter, von der NAB:

Ein erstes Statement aus dem halbstündigen Interview wurde heute ausgespielt im Zusammenhang mit dem Thema:

im Gegenschuss mit

zum Thema Film als Konvergenzprodukt sprechend [12:10 - 12:28]:

- am Abend auf Einladung von hp und nvidia [3]
die Geburtstagsparty zum Zehnjährigen der
Digital Cinema Society [4].

Der Autor ist eines der 14 Gründungsmitglieder, livetime-member, und freut sich, als President German Chapter die KollegInnen und Freunde begrüssen zu dürfen.


Hier der oben angekündigte Überblick über die Pressekonferenzen dieses Tages:

8:00 a.m. MIRANDA TECHNOLOGIES

Exhibiting Company Contact: David Cohen 215 646 7130
Email: David.Cohen@miranda.com;

PR Contact: Manor Marketing
Email: jennie@manormarketing.tv;

Join Miranda at NAB to learn about our latest solutions and the exciting integration of the Telecast Fiber family and the Softel acquisition.

8:00 a.m. AJA VIDEO SYSTEMS

PR Contact: Karen Raz 310-450-1482
Email: karen@razpr.com;

The AJA press conference will be held at the Renaissance Hotel. *The event is invitation only.

9:00 a.m. VIZRT

Exhibiting Company Contact: Ingrid Agasoster +011 47 5523 0025
Email: iagasoster@vizrt.com;

PR Contact: Robin Hoffman 917-763-8069
Email: robinhoffman@pipecomm.com;

9:00 a.m. ROHDE & SCHWARZ

Exhibiting Company Contact: Emily Webster 410-910-7982
Email: emily.webster@rsa.rohde-schwarz.com;

PR Contact: Harriet Diener 845-512-8283
Email: harriet@desertmooncomm.com; Fax: 845-512-8284

News Conference will be held in Booth SL 6316.

9:15 a.m. THE TELOS ALLIANCE

Exhibiting Company Contact: Denny Sanders 216-241-7225
Email: denny.sanders@telosalliance.com; Fax: 216-241-4103

The News Conference will be held in Booth C-3007.

Omnia audio new technology announcement.

9:30 a.m. BLACKMAGIC DESIGN

Exhibiting Company Contact: Terry Frechette 978-337-0991
Email: terryf@blackmagicdesign.com;

News Conference will be held in the Blackmagic booth, SL218.

10:00 a.m. TVLOGIC

Exhibiting Company Contact: Wes Donahue 818-885-6442
Email: sales@tvlogicusa.com; Fax: 818-842-4678

PR Contact: Harriet Diener 845-512-8283
Email: Harriet@DesertMoonComm.com; Fax: 845-512-8284

The News Conference will be held in Booth SL1605.

10:00 a.m. DIGITAL NIRVANA

Exhibiting Company Contact: Mary Beth Natarajan 937-750-2997
Email: mary@digital-nirvana.com;

PR Contact: Robin Hoffman 917-763-8069
Email: robinhoffman@pipecomm.com; Fax: 973-746-6701

11:00 a.m. ARRI, INC

Exhibiting Company Contact: Jessica Rivas 818-841-7070
Email: jrivas@arri.com; Fax: 818-848-4028

PR Contact: An Tran 818-841-7070
Email: atran@arri.com; Fax: 818-848-4028

12:00 p.m. MEDIA EXCEL

Exhibiting Company Contact: Nikos Kyriopoulos 512-502-0034 ext 201
Email: nikos@mediaexcel.com; Fax: 512-502-0119

PR Contact: Michael Silbergleid 702-629-2965
Email: msilbergleid@silverknight.com; Fax: 702-974-1445

Witness how our unified approach in multi-device transcoding and adaptive delivery empowers operators to efficiently deploy ground & cloud based services for VoD & Live.

1:00 p.m. BROADCAST PIX

Exhibiting Company Contact: Sarah Madio 978-600-1100
Email: smadio@broadcastpix.com;

PR Contact: Robin Hoffman 917-763-8069
Email: robinhoffman@pipecomm.com; Fax: 973-746-6701

2:00 p.m. PESA

Exhibiting Company Contact: Dan Holland 256-726-9200
Email: dholland@pesa.com;

PR Contact: Mark Pescatore 561-531-3106
Email: mark@pipecomm.com;

3:00 p.m. MULTIDYNE

Exhibiting Company Contact: Glen Powers 516-671-7278 ext 321
Email: glenp@multidyne.com;

PR Contact: Carolyn Archambault 450-534-9980
Email: carolyn@202comms.com;

3:30 p.m. BROAMAN

Exhibiting Company Contact: Lauren De Bellis 631-659-2309 ext. 13
Email: laurend@dpagan.com;

The BroaMan Press Conference will take place in the Bavarian Pavillion.

4:00 p.m. ORAD HI-TEC SYSTEMS, LTD.

Exhibiting Company Contact: Ofir Benovici +972 976 76862
Email: ofirb@orad.tv; Fax: +972 976 76861

PR Contact: Zazil Media Group, Anya Oskolkova 617-817-6559
Email: anya@zazilmediagroup.com;

4:30 p.m. NAB LABS FUTURES PARK

Exhibiting Company Contact: Skip Pizzi 202-429-5345
Email: spizzi@nab.org;

Held in NAB Labs Futures Park Lounge (Booth N1336), and will include a reception.

Among the developments to be previewed are NHK’s Super HiVision system (8k video, 22.2-channel audio), including its first over-the-air transmission demonstration outside Japan, and 4k fixed plus HD mobile multicasting from ETRI.

4:30 p.m. RTW

Exhibiting Company Contact: Lauren De Bellis 631-659-2309 ext. 13
Email: laurend@dpagan.com;

The RTW Press Conference will take place in Booth C1844.

4:30 p.m. EDITSHARE

Exhibiting Company Contact: Michelle DiPoala 617-782-0479
Email: michelle@editshare.com; Fax: 617-782-1071

PR Contact: Anya Oskokova 617-817-6559
Email: anya@zazilmediagroup.com;

News conference will be held in Booth SL9010.

EditShare executives will talk about major enhancements across the entire product line and demonstrate the latest updates in the EditShare technology. A cocktail reception at the stand will immediately follow the press briefing.

5:00 p.m. DELUXE ENTERTAINMENT SERVICES GROUP

Exhibiting Company Contact: Maurizio Cimelli +44 (0) 207 149 2662
Email: maurizio.cimelli@bydeluxe.com;

PR Contact: Harriet Diener 845-512-8283
Email: harriet@desertmooncomm.com; Fax: 845-512-8284

The press conference will be held in Booth SU5451.

5:00 p.m. DALET DIGITAL MEDIA SYSTEMS

Exhibiting Company Contact: Raoul Cospen 212-269-6700
Email: rcospen@dalet.com; Fax: 212-269-6709

PR Contact: Anya Oskolkova 617-817-6559
Email: anya@zazilmediagroup.com;

Raoul Cospen, director of marketing at Dalet, will unveil plans regarding the company’s new breakthrough MAM technology designed for news, sports, program prep and archiving workflows.

5:00 p.m. ANTON/BAUER, INC.

Exhibiting Company Contact: Sherry Fragomeni 203-402-7984
Email: sfragomeni@antonbauer.com; Fax: 203-929-9935

PR Contact: Kayla O’Brien 631-659-2309
Email: kaylao@dpagan.com; Fax: 631-659-2310

News conference will be held in Booth C6025.

5:30 pm - 8:30 pm Digital Cinema Society, DCS 10 Year Anniversary Celebration

@ LIMELIGHT, Renaissance Hotel, (next to the Convention Center) at 3400 Paradise Rd. Las Vegas, NV 89169

Many longtime members will remember that for several years we held a big bash during the convention gathering members from all over the globe for an annual celebration of our efforts. It became one of the best international networking opportunities in the industry, but with a growing membership, now almost 6,000, the cost also escalated to the point we could no longer afford it.
This year, however, we mark our 10 year anniversary at NAB, and couldn’t imagine not trying to organize a special event. Enter NVIDIA and HP who have come to the rescue and graciously offered to allow our members to gather as part of their exclusive Limelight event to be held Monday evening, April 8th right next to the Convention Center at the Renaissance Hotel.
Join us to toast 10 Years of DCS with heavy appetizers and open bar.
Network with industry-leading hardware and software companies, and see Live demos of their latest technology.
You MUST RSVP to get access via DCS in order to get on our guest list for this invitation only event. (Note: RSVP List closes at 4 pm on Wednesday, March 27th.)

6:00 p.m. GRASS VALLEY

Exhibiting Company Contact: Kara Martin 503-526-8200
Email: kara.martin@grassvalley.com; Fax: 503-526-8109

PR Contact: Denise Williams 503-526-8160
Email: denise.williams@grassvalley.com; Fax: 503-526-8109

The Press Conference will be held in Booth SL 206.

Grass Valley’s NAB 2013 Press Event will showcase exciting and innovative solutions that simplify the way live content is produced and delivered across multiple platforms.

6:00 p.m. DELL & RED GIANT

Exhibiting Company Contact: Debbie Jindra
Email: Debbie_Jindra@Dell.com;

PR Contact: Katie Schaeffer
Email: Katie_Schaeffer@dell.com;

The Press & Analyst Conference will be held in the StudioXperience Sponsored by Intel – Booth SL 9610.

Dell is pleased to invite you to its official NAB Press Conference where you will be among the first to learn about Dell’s ground-breaking workflow solution.

The event will also showcase Red Giant and Dell’s partnership in the production and first public debut of Webby Award-winning filmmaker, Seth Worley’s newest short film. Red Giant will also unveil entirely new workflow software for filmmakers, conceived by director, filmmaker and renown VFX artist, Stu Maschwitz.

Pre-registration is required. Please RSVP here by April 5.

6:00 - 7:30 pm ShowStoppers® @ 2013 NAB Show

Room S231, Las Vegas Convention Center, Las Vegas, NV., USA

7:30 p.m. EVS

Exhibiting Company Contact: Nathalie Procikevic 514-400-9362
Email: n.procikevic@evs.tv; Fax: 514-750-7518

PR Contact: Kim Willsher 310-569-2603
Email: kimw@rlyl.com;

News conference will be held at the Mandarin Oriental.

EVS CEO Joop Janssen will unveil the company’s new strategy, brand and vision. By invitation only.

Anmerkungen

[11:00 - 1:30 p.m. AVID
Interview with Matt Feury, Senior Manager of Post Solutions Segment Marketing

1:30 - 2.00 p.m. AVID
Interview with Tony Cariddi, Director of Pro Audio Segment Marketing

[2Nach dem Live-Stream-Cast wird das Programm jeweils für einen Tag auf der Homepage der Show bereitgestellt:

Danach ist der Stream über die folgende Seite abrufbar:
http://www.nabshow.com/2013/newsroom/photos_and_video/ondemand.asp.

[3 NVIDIA and HP will be bringing together the industry’s biggest thinkers and technology luminaries for a night of cocktails, great discussion, and networking. This is a night you won’t want to miss!

[4The Digital Cinema Society is a nonprofit educational cooperative dedicated to the industry’s informed integration of new technology. Formed in 2003, as an outgrowth of a pro bono documentary on the subject of Digital Cinema, we now have an international membership nearing 6,000 and count some of the top filmmaking, technology, and business leaders in the Entertainment Industry among our membership. Academy Award winners to aspiring Filmmakers, Educators, and Students are joined by artists from every production and post discipline including dozens of ASC Cinematographers, ACE Editors, leading Technologists, and top management from Manufacturers, Studios, Exhibitors, and Networks.


 An dieser Stelle wird der Text von 11271 Zeichen mit folgender VG Wort Zählmarke erfasst:
9278725b74264b02a0d9d68dda75502c